Winterfest Flashback to 2019

“Lights, Camera, Action… Movies on Parade”

2019 marked the Parade’s 48th year with Brett Michaels as Grand Marshal. Bill Walker from Water Taxi was honored as Commodore and Robyn Vines from Gray Robinson PA as Belle of the Ball.

The Parade and White Party had a flare of the Bahamas with Bahamas Tourism and Bahamas Paradise.

Emma Sorensen representing Make A Wish graced the Parade as the Jr. Captain with FPL and the Winterfest Foundation.

Child Warrior Ambassador, Braulio Hernandez, represented Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center.

Brooke Trace was the Poster Artist.

Winterfest was voted #3 in the Top 10 winners in the category Best Holiday Parade by USAToday.

CRUISIN’ TIKIS won the People’s Choice Award

Movies on parade, 2019 theme
Winterfest Parade 2019 Theme Lights, Camera, Action … Movies on Parade


Grand Marshal: Bret Michaels

Celebrity: Captain Lee (Bravo’s Below Deck)

Commodore: Bill Walker

Jr. Captain of the Parade: Emma Sorensen

Child Warrior Ambassador:  Braulio Hernandez Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center

Child Warrior Ambassador Braulio Hernandez

Belle of the Ball: Robyn Vines

Robyn Vines, Belle of the Ball 2019
Robyn Vines, Belle of the Ball 2019, with Michael Vines

Poster Artist: Brooke Trace

Ornament Designer: Pat Anderson

2019 Collectible Ornament - "Movies On Parade"

Boat Parade Chairman: Mark Swenson

Parade Enhancement: Britt Lanier

Ball Chairs: Susan Renneisen and Gregg Snowden

Student Art Chair: Rosalie Wheatley

Grandstand Chairman: David Greenberger

Control Boat Chair: Terry Delmonaco

Ham Operator Chair: Carol Sjursen

VIP Area: Lisa Duke

Carolyn McLaughlin Volunteer Spirits Award Winner: Scott Welty

Events: Wendy Liebowitz

Future Vision: Ben Wesley

Sponsorship: Rob Kornahrens

Marketing & Communications: Kim Butler and Greg Snowden

White Party Chair: Alyssa Lovitt

Volunteer Party Chair: Alice Harry

Chairman of the Board: Susan Renneisen

President/CEO: Lisa Scott-Founds


All videos produced by WSVN Channel 7 unless otherwise noted.

Winterfest Television Special by WSVN Channel 7
Winterfest Boat Parade 2019 Live Stream – Eye On South Florida
Winterfest Black Tie Ball
Winterfest Grand Marshal Reception – Eye On South Florida
Winterfest Launch Party – Eye On South Florida
Winterfest Black Tie Gala (Dining Divas)
Winterfest Grand Marshal Showboat (Dining Divas)
Winterfest Showstoppers – Private Boaters
Winterfest Black Tie Ball (BrandStar)
Winterfest Family Fun Day and Grand Marshal Reception Vignettes
Winterfest Launch Party
Winterfest Launch Party (Dining Divas)
Winterfest Grand Marshal Reception (Dining Divas)


People’s Choice Award: CRUISIN’ TIKIS won the People’s Choice Award. For a complete list of ALL THE WINNERS – CLICK THE PDF.

2019 Promotional Poster with Event Dates and Descriptions, Parade Poster and Sponsor Logos
2019 Promotional Poster with Event Dates and Descriptions, Parade Poster and Sponsor Logos
2019 Winterfest Newsletter Cover
Download and read the 2019 Winterfest Newsletter with highlights of all the season’s events (.pdf)
First Posted on
Latest Update on