Winterfest Flashback to 1998

“Holiday Theater of the Sea”

Parade Theme: “Holiday Theater of the Sea” – December 12


Grand Marshal: Actress and Singer Ann Jillian

1998 Grand Marshal Ann Jillian
Grand Marshal Ann Jillian

First Official Commodore: Guy Harvey

Belle of the Ball: Linda Gill (2nd annual bell of the ball)

Poster Artist: Guy Harvey

Artist Guy Harvey with Winterfest CEO Lisa Scott Founds revealing the 1998 parade poster
Guy Harvey with John Forsyth, Amy Tate, Lisa Scott-Founds and Dawn Read Diehl

Boat Parade Chairman: Bill Ash

Ball Chair: Angela Mastrofrancesco

Shoreline Chairman:

President/Chairman of the Board: John Forsyth

Executive Director: Lisa Scott


1998 sees the First Family Fun Day. Created to provide free fun in the Greater Fort Lauderdale / Broward County community, featuring a variety of activities geared for the entire family, Family Fun Day has boasted in excess of 7,000 guests consistently since its inception.

Family Fun Day with Lisa Scott-Founds

The Black Tie Ball hit an all time attendance record and featured the music of Rock and Roll Hall of Famers The Lovin’ Spoonful.

The Lovin' Spoonful album cover

Over 94 parade entries with national corporate partners entertain 800,000 parade enthusiasts.

First Posted on
Latest Update on