The mission of the Boat Parade Committee: First and foremost, the top priority for the Parade is the overall safety of everyone involved.  After that, our mission as a committee is to assist with the general functions of the Parade, with a focus on the participant experience and the spectator experience.

Committee Chairs

Mark Swenson
Boat Parade Chair

UBS Financial Services
The Garvin Financial Team

Senior VP - Wealth Mgmt

Britt Lanier
Boat Parade Chair - Elect
Britt Lanier

Two Men and a Truck


and Parade Participant

Carol Sjursen
Communication Chair

RE/MAX Park Creek Realty

Jeff Sturgis
Dockwalker Chair
Terry Delmonaco
Control Boat Chair

Miller Electric Company

Project Manager

Amy Knowles
Judge Chair

Board/Advisory Members on Boat Parade Committee

Nancy Daly
Barry Flanigan
Lt. Derek Wallin
Robert Kornahrens
Susan Renneisen
Ken Ortner
Alice Harry
Kitty McGowan
Kimberly Maroe
Doug Jones
Lauren Talchik
Ted Morley
David Meadors
Larry Watkins
Jonathan Keith

Boat Parade Committee

Bennett Brooks
Pam Brooks
Patience Cohn
Boater Outreach

Marine Association of South Florida

Bobbye Kenyon
Boater Outreach

Waterway Guide

John Nigro
Boater Outreach


Laura Porter
Intracoastal Bridges

Florida Draw Bridges

Diana Reed
Producer of Winterfest Special

WSVN Channel 7


Whitney Turner
Parade Participant
Luis Villanueva

City of Fort Lauderdale

Scott Welty
Control Boat

Polar Air Cargo

Chief Pilot  Flight Operations